Array
(
)

Welcome to the Franchise Association of New Zealand’s Franchisee Pre-entry Online Education Programme

This programme has been designed to help you better understand franchising, your suitability for franchising and important information and guidance to consider when evaluating the purchase of a franchise opportunity.
Each module within the programme contains a mixture of text you can read (including downloadable content) together with short videos and should take you around 45 minutes to complete.

At the end of each module, you will be presented with a series of self-assessment questions. The questions are designed to ensure you understand the key points covered. When you have finished this, you will be able to move on to the next module in the series.

Once you have completed all five modules you will be awarded a Certificate of Participation from the Association, a valuable document that you will be able to take to a prospective franchisor to show that you are serious in your intentions to join the New Zealand franchising sector.

Start Course

The principal authors and editors of this programme are FANZ Members, Franchize Consultants (NZ) Ltd.

Sign up and receive our events update

Franchise Industry News ×

Franchise Industry News

New Zealand Natural back in Kiwi ownership
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 22:26:37 GMT
Housing policy to boost business ownership?
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 16:50:07 GMT
Preview: Franchise Conference 2021
Mon, 01 Mar 2021 22:11:56 GMT
More Taco Bell stores planned for NZ
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 20:31:37 GMT
Economic Overview - mixed blessings
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 02:28:38 GMT
Auckland businesses can register for travel
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 19:36:21 GMT
Coffee franchise launches collagen product
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 23:05:37 GMT
In-store spend up, online down
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 19:22:30 GMT
Make a new start in 2021
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 22:48:33 GMT
Supermarket franchisee goes large
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 19:23:26 GMT
Racing Ahead to 2021
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 02:47:58 GMT
Lower card fees planned for small businesses
Wed, 09 Dec 2020 23:02:38 GMT
Auckland event - Christmas Drinks
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 21:59:20 GMT
BoP Event - 2020 Round-Up
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 02:06:58 GMT